Manoir Maplewood

Manoir Maplewood

Manoir Maplewood was built in 1864 by entrepreneur and Senator Asa Belknap Foster. At the end of the 19th century, the manor was converted into a boarding school for girls. The declining religious population prompted the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary to dispose of the former Maplewood Convent in 1989.

In the years that followed, the derelict manor deteriorated considerably, until Valérie Arseneau and Martin Bouchard acquired it in 2012. After more than three years of restoration work, carried out with love and passion, Manoir Maplewood is finally open to the public.

In 2021, the Poissant-Lespérance family acquired Maplewood Manor, motivated by the preservation of Quebec’s heritage and eager to help protect it. As a result, Groupe Belvoir contributes to the vitality of the local community, attracting visitors and generating employment opportunities for local residents.

Photographie de la façade du Manior Maplewood en automne

Let yourself be charmed by the refined, bucolic ambience of Manoir Maplewood. Discover a new concept: the fully flexible stay, which allows you to book the entire manor according to your whims and needs. Whether you’re planning a grand wedding or an intimate family retreat, come and discover the manor and its serene country luxury.

Rooms

Manoir Maplewood offers eighteen elegant guest rooms, each equipped to accommodate up to 56 guests, ensuring an unforgettable experience. Whether you’re looking for standard rooms, luxurious suites or a spacious dormitory, our manor adapts to all your events, ensuring a pleasant and comfortable stay for all your guests. Discover the warm ambience and attentive service of Manoir Maplewood, for an exceptional stay.

18 rooms

  • 3 bedrooms with Queen beds and double cabins; sleeps 12.
  • 7 rooms with Queen beds; sleeps 14.
  • 2 rooms with Queen-size bed and single bed; sleeps 6.
  • 2 rooms with double bed and double sofa bed; sleeps 8.
  • 2 rooms with double bed; sleeps 4.
  • 1 room with Queen bed and 2 single beds; sleeps 4.
  • 1 dormitory room with 4 Queen-size wall beds and 1 double cabin bed; sleeps 10.

Availability calendar

Available
Not available
Février 2024
LMMJVSD
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Mars 2024
LMMJVSD
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Common and outdoor areas

Activities for everyone

Stroll through Waterloo Village and discover the array of bars, bistros and restaurants that line Foster Street: craft beers, bakeries, pastries, coffee and healthy smoothies await you. To cook a meal with the whole family, stop by Foster’s Market, which offers a vast selection of local products.

Drive by the Chemin des cantons, where you’ll discover the history of Waterloo, passing by the many architectural traces of the different waves of settlers who came to the region. Museums, heritage tours, Maison de la culture and events of all kinds will give you an experience of places where past and present meet.

Enhance your stay with a visit to the spa: try Spa Bolton, which offers a wide variety of massages, facial and body treatments, manicures, pedicures and yoga workshops. Enjoy an experience in symbiosis with nature & visit the Balnea spa in Bromont: built with respect for the environment, this spa integrates the landscape, light and ambient temperature into its massages and treatments.

Come and relax at Waterloo Lake’s municipal beach, or take advantage of the many activities offered on site, including water games, volleyball courts and picnic areas. Kayaks, paddleboards, canoes, water bikes and pedalos are also available. Golf and tennis enthusiasts will also find plenty to enjoy at the Waterloo Golf Club and the François-Godbout Tennis Club.

Waterloo is a meeting point for cyclists in the Eastern Townships, thanks to the convergence of three major bike paths. L’Estriade will take you to Bromont and Granby, while La Campagnarde will take you to Valcourt and Drummondville, and La Montagnarde to Eastman and Magog. For BMX enthusiasts, the 285-metre asphalt track – the largest of its kind in Quebec – offers new challenges for regular cyclists.

Terms of use Photo credits Frequently asked questions
Made with ❤️ by lc.digital

Manoir Maplewood

Manoir Maplewood

Le Manoir Maplewood a été construit en 1864 par l’entrepreneur et sénateur Asa Belknap Foster. À la fin du 19e siècle, le Manoir est converti en pensionnat pour filles. La décroissance de la population religieuse pousse la communauté des Soeurs des Saints-noms-de-Jésus-Marie à se départir de l’ancien Couvent Maplewood en 1989.

En 2012, Valérie Arseneau et Martin Bouchard en font l’acquisition et, après plus de trois ans de travaux et de restaurations effectués avec amour et passion, le Manoir Maplewood est enfin ouvert au public.

La famille Poissant-Lespérance acquiert le Manoir Maplewood en 2021, motivée par la conservation du patrimoine du Québec et désireuse de participer à la protection de cet héritage. De ce fait, Groupe Belvoir contribue au dynamisme de la communauté locale, en attirant des visiteurs et en générant des opportunités d’emploi pour les résidents de la région.

Photographie de la façade du Manior Maplewood en automne
Salon Foster au Manoir Davis

Laissez-vous charmer par l’ambiance bucolique et raffinée du Manoir Maplewood. Découvrez un nouveau concept : le séjour entièrement modulable, qui vous permet de réserver le Manoir en entier, selon vos fantaisies et vos besoins. Que ce soit en vue d’un mariage grandiose ou d’un séjour intime en famille, venez découvrir le Manoir, ainsi que son luxe champêtre empreint de sérénité.

Nos chambres

Le Manoir Maplewood vous offre dix-huit chambres élégantes, pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 56 personnes, chacune équipée pour vous garantir une expérience inoubliable. Que ce soit pour des chambres standard, des suites luxueuses ou un dortoir spacieux, notre manoir s’adapte à tous vos événements, assurant un séjour agréable et confortable pour tous vos invités. Découvrez l’ambiance chaleureuse et le service attentionné du Manoir Maplewood, pour un séjour exceptionnel.

18 chambres

  • 3 chambres avec lit Queen et lit-cabinet double; total de 12 personnes.
  • 7 chambres avec lit Queen; total de 14 personnes.
  • 2 chambres avec lit Queen et lit simple; total de 6 personnes.
  • 2 chambre avec lit double et sofa lit double; total de 8 personnes.
  • 2 chambres avec lit double; total de 4 personnes.
  • 1 chambre avec lit Queen et 2 lits simples; total de 4 personnes.
  • 1 chambre dortoir avec 4 lits muraux Queen et 1 lit-cabinet double; total de 10 personnes.

Calendrier des disponibilités

Disponible
Non disponible
Février 2024
LMMJVSD
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Mars 2024
LMMJVSD
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Nos espaces communs et extérieurs

Des activités pour tous

Promenez-vous dans le village de Waterloo et découvrez la panoplie de bars, bistrots et restaurants qui longent la rue Foster : bières artisanales, boulangeries, pâtisseries, café et smoothies santé vous y attendent. Pour cuisiner un repas en famille, passez par le Marché Foster qui propose une vaste sélection de produits locaux.

Parcourez le Chemin des cantons où vous partirez à la rencontre de l’histoire de Waterloo, en passant par les nombreuses traces architecturales des différentes vagues de peuplement venues s’établir dans la région. Musées, circuits patrimoniaux, Maison de la culture et animations en tous genres vous offriront une expérience des lieux où se mêlent présent et passé.

Gloriette au Manoir Maplewood

Agrémentez votre séjour d’une visite au spa : essayez le Spa Bolton, qui offre une grande variété de massages, de soins du visage et soins corporels, manucure, pédicure et ateliers de yoga. Pour une expérience en symbiose avec la nature, passez par le spa Balnea situé à Bromont : construit dans le respect de l’environnement, ce spa intègre le paysage, la lumière et la température ambiante aux massages et aux soins. Finalement, réservez votre place au rustique Spa Nordic Station à Magog, qui vous propose des bains de vapeur en cryptes autant que des bains extérieurs.

Venez vous détendre à la plage municipale du lac Waterloo, ou profitez des nombreuses activités offertes sur place telles qu’un accès aux jeux d’eau, aux terrains de volley-ball et aux aires de pique-niques. Pour les amateurs de sports de plein air, kayaks, planches à pagaie, canots, vélos nautiques et pédalos sont également disponibles. De même, les friands de golf et de tennis trouveront leur bonheur au Club de golf de Waterloo et au Club de Tennis François-Godbout.

Waterloo constitue un véritable point de rencontre pour les cyclistes des Cantons-de-l’Est, grâce à la convergence de trois pistes cyclables majeures. L’Estriade vous mènera à Bromont et Granby, tandis que La Campagnarde vous dirigera vers Valcourt et Drummondville, et La Montagnarde, elle, vous mènera à Eastman et Magog. Pour les amateurs de BMX, la piste asphaltée de 285 mètres — soit la plus grande en son genre au Québec, offre aux cyclistes habitués de nouveaux défis à relever.

Made with ❤️ by lc.digital